Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.9
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Stephen
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    25 September 2018

    Suitable for 1 or 2 nights

    Travelling with adult family
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    25 September 2018

    Lovely clean, comfortable, well located hotel close to centre.

    No access to bar/ restaurant area after breakfast. Annoying as there is really nowhere else to hang out besides your room. One waitress at breakfast was quite unfriendly (blonde hair) and was quite rude about closing restaurant at exactly 10 eventhough my parents were only coming in to talk to me as I finished breakfast. It's also a good 35 min walk to beach which was a bit of a pain. The first floor seemed to have smoking rooms which made the corridor stink as of there was some one smoking all day.
    The aircon in the room was great. The hotel was really well finished, very modern. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Fantastic location, close to town centre.
    Dmcconnell
    ie

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018
    Clean hotel,comfortable, Very convenient to main attractions and many bars,restaurants nearby
    Ria Bossaert
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    21 September 2018
    She is very kind, helping with every possible thing!
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zoe
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    17 September 2018

    Nice and clean room, limited natural lighting

    Our toilet wasn't working for half the trip, and the rooms lacked any natural lighting, especially as our metallic blind was broken which was a shame.
    The staff were amazingly helpful, fixed any problems we had with our rooms. Hotel was clean, in a great location and quiet.
    Fernando
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    17 September 2018

    Good basic clean place for a short stay.

    We were disappointed to have a double bed that was positioned against a wall which meant climbing over to get to the toilet in the middle of the night. Although not a main road, the road noise was disturbing during the night and early hours.
    The staff were friendly, efficient and could speak a little English.(Rosaria on reception spoke good English and was very pleasant.) The breakfast was good, with a selection of cheese, meat, bread, pastries and fruit.There was no cooked breakfast, which some might miss. All areas of the hotel were very clean. The shower was good and the air conditioner was easy to control but noisy. The hotel was positioned quite close to the centre with lots of restaurants and cafes. For evening tapas take the turning next to Carrefour market and you will see several streets of good value bars. The family run restaurant adjacent to the hotel ( Rincon de Pepe) offered a good value menu del dia with local specialities.small clean place to stay
    Jane
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018

    Excellent Overnight Stay

    I do not have any negatives as the one night stay we had was exactly what we wanted
    Check in and check out was excellent with all information given i.e. I did not have to ask any questions, very nice touch to give us a large bottle of chilled water on check in. The location was fantastic as right in the middle of all the tapa bars
    Geoff
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    14 September 2018

    Almeria - a very Spanish City

    No balcony, not enough storage space for clothes.
    Great location, very close to the cities main attractions and eating places.
    Fiona
    es

    Review score

    6.5
    9 September 2018

    Would stay for convenience to bullring for concert but elsewhere for anything else.

    I had booked a twin room but when we arrived it was a double + the hotel was full so couldn't change. Room small, just room for the bed + no more. Facilities ok (safe, fridge, hairdryer) but no shelf in the bathroom to put toiletries (plenty of room for one) so everything was on the floor. Good shower but no toiletries. We were booked for two nights but cancelled 2nd night but were charged for two as they said it wasn't cancelled in time.
    Hotel very central to the bullring for the concert. Continental breakfast was very nice + waitress very helpful. Parking convenient.
    Grahame Philip
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    9 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Glaudes
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    7 September 2018
    Some of th staff is got major attitude problem . Should looking fo a new job not in the hospitality industry. Also aircon did not work properly
    Location
    Shelley
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    7 September 2018
    Excellent location. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Rooms were small However were very clean. Small balcony but ability to open up for lots of natural Light. Ensuite was a good size with an openable window. Breakfast was really good with fresh made coffee.
    gr

    Review score

    8.3
    16 August 2018
    Location, clean room
    ste.fer
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    14 August 2018
    Nice hotel close into the city center. Room has a good equipment. Big bathroom. Good breakfast
    Sandy
    lu

    Review score

    7.1
    12 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    27 July 2018
    La Perla is right in the centre of the city, close to all the bars, restaurants and shops. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and welcoming.
    Fiona and Chris
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 July 2018

    Pleasant Hotel in prime location

    Bed not very comfortable and the room was small.
    Reception area and lovely staff. They made us feel very welcome! Free bottle of water on arrival. Hotel is spotless throughout and has a great location, right on the old town.
    ru

    Review score

    8.3
    6 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews